Selected Compositions

Kuuki no Sukima
(2017)     21´30”
Hljóðs bið ek
(2014)    42´20”
For nine instruments and interactive conductor wearing digital conducting glove (ConGlove) for live control of electronic sounds. World premiere by the Trondheim Sinfonietta at the Virtuoso Listener Festival in Trondheim, November 2017. Other performances in Iceland, Faroe Islands and Denmark January-February and Trondheim November 2018.
For 5 instruments, interactive electronic sounds and video. Performed by AJO Ensemble at the Raflost Festival in Reykjavik þþ Iceland, Bodø Culture house and Capitol in Stockholm, May 2014.
Silence I Ask
(2013)    15´00”
Lupus Chorea
(2006-12) 19´10”
For voices and electronics. Performed by the Choir of Kjartan in Rockheim 2013. 
Revised 2018 and performed at Rockheim with interactive conductor using ConDiS – Conducting Digital System for live control of the electronic sounds.
For Symphony Orchestra. Premier performance by the Iceland Symphony Orchestra at the Dark Music Days Festival in Harpa Concert Hall, Reykjavik January 2015.
Arctic Circles
(2013)     21´00”
Concert for Percussion and Orchestra. Premier performance by Bodø Sinfonietta and percussionist Jennifer Torrance at the Ilios Festival, Harstad, January 2014.
Cycles I
2010    8´10”
Trio for interactive flute, clarinet, cello and real time sound processing computer sounds.
Performed by the Finnish Ensemble Defun at the Sláturtíð Festival in Reykjavik, October 2010 and Nordic Music Festival, Helsinki, October 2013.
Stray Bird (Children Opera)
(2009-10) 53´00”
Goblins from the Land of Ice
(1993-95) 90´00”
Chamber Opera with live computer processing sounds.
Performed by Strengjaleikhúsið at the Dark Music Days Festival in Reykjavik, January 2010.
Interactive multimedia work for the Japan/American Harupin Ha Butoh Dance Theatre. Live interactive sound and video.  Performed in various theatres among them Theatre Artaud in San Francisco, Theatre Merlan in Marseille and Theatre Chateaubrion in Toulon, France.